Staff

School of Biological Sciences (SBS)

Dr Steve Ansell
Molecular biology and population genetics
face s.ansell@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 5087
Dr Phil Baker
Mammal behavioural ecology and conservation
p.j.baker@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 4566
Dr Joanna Bagniewska
Behavioural ecology
j.m.bagniewska@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 7029
Dr Amanda Callaghan
Ecotoxicology
CallaghanAmanda_large a.callaghan@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 4428
Dr Alastair Culham
Phylogeny and systematics
biosci-CulhamAlistair_large a.culham@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 6390
Professor Mark Fellowes
Ecological interactions and conservation
FellowesMark_large m.fellowes@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 7064
Dr Manuela Gonzalez-Suarez
Conservation biology and Macroecology
manuela.gonzalez@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 6437
Dr Julie Hawkins
Phylogeny and systematics
biosci-HawkinsJulie_large j.a.hawkins@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 6546
Dr Graham Holloway
Ecology, entomology and wildlife conservation
HollowayGraham_large g.j.holloway@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 6282
Professor Rob Jackson
Microbial Ecology
r.w.jackson@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 8892
Dr Louise Johnson
Evolutionary biology and genetics
JohnsonLouise_large l.j.johnson@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 4432
Dr Jonathan Mitchley
Field botany
MitchleyJonathan_large j.mitchley@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 4556
Dr Tom Oliver
Landscape ecology, climate change
Tom Oliver t.oliver@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 7016
Professor Mark Pagel
Evolutionary biology
Mark Pagel m.pagel@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 8900
Dr M. Alejandra Perotti
Whole organism biology
biosci-PerottiAlejandra_large m.a.perotti@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 7059
Professor Richard Sibly
Behavioural ecology/Metabolic theory
SiblyRichard_large r.m.sibly@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 8461
Dr Chris Venditti
Evolutionary biology
VendittiChris_large c.d.venditti@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 4683
Dr Richard Walters
Evolutionary ecology
r-j-walters-small r.j.walters@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0) 118 378 8075

School of Geography and Environmental Science (SAGES)

Professor Emily Boyd
Resilience geography, climate change
emily.boyd@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 7756
Dr Nick Branch
Paleoecology, vegetation and climate change
n.p.branch@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 6102
Dr Macarena L. Cardenas
Palaeoecology
m.l.cardenas@reading.ac.uk
Dr John Carson
Plants
j.f.carson@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 7902
Dr Joanna Clark
Soil carbon
j.m.clark@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 6581
Professor Hannah Cloke
Hydrology
h.l.cloke@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 6974
Professor Chris Collins
Environmental chemistry and pollutants
c.d.collins@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 8910
Dr Sébastien Garrigues
Climate change
Sebastien Garrigues s.garrigues@reading.ac.uk
Dr Hilary Geoghegan
Citizen science
h.geoghegan@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 8915
Professor Sandy Harrison
Biogeochemical cycles, plant traits, vegetation modelling
s.p.harrison@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 5258
Dr Guangqi Li
Tree growth modelling
face g.li2@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 6805
Professor Frank Mayle
Ecosystems Ecology/Paleoclimate
f.mayle@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 6260
Dr Shovonlal Roy
Remote sensing and ecosystem science
shovonlal.roy@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 8944
Dr Liz Shaw
Soil microbiology and biochemistry
e.j.shaw@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 6971
Dr Tom Sizmur
Environmental chemistry
t.sizmur@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 8913
Professor Anne Verhoef
Microclimate modelling
a.verhoef@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 6074
Professor Andrew Wade
Hydrology and water quality
a.j.wade@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 7315

School of Agriculture, Policy and Development (APD)

Dr Jake Bishop
Crop science, climate change, pollination biology
j.bishop@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 6510
Dr Tijana Blanusa
Urban horticulture and the provision of ecosystem services by urban vegetation
t.blanusa@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 6628
Professor Michael Shaw
Ecology and Management of Plant Disease
m.w.shaw@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 8093
Professor Mark Tibbett
Soil Ecology
m.tibbett@reading.ac.uk

Centre for Agri-Environmetal Research (CAER)

Dr Tom Breeze
Economic value of pollinators
t.d.breeze@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 6149
Dr Mike Garratt
Insect pollination and crop production
m.p.garratt@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 6149
Dr Robbie Girling
Entomology, tritrophic interactions
r.girling@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 8487
Dr Martin Lukac
Crop Science
m.lukac@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 8470
Dr Alice Mauchline
Agricultural ecology
a.l.mauchline@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 6026
Dr Simon Mortimer
Environmental land management
s.r.mortimer@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 8475
Professor Simon Potts
Biodiversity and ecosystems services
s.g.potts@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 6154
Dr Deepa Senapathi
Environmental change impacts & conservation
g.d.senapathi@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 4541

Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Dr Richard Everitt
Bayesian stats, ABC, Statistical genetics,
bacterial genomics
r.g.everitt@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 8030
Dr Claudia Neves
Extreme Value Theory, Regular Variation Theory, Environmental Statistics, Spatial Statistics, Spatio-temporal Data Analysis
c.neves@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 7931
Dr Tristan Quaife
Remote sensing and landsurface modelling
t.l.quaife@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 8743
Dr Marcus Tindall
Mathematical Biology
m.tindall@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 8989

Department of Meteorology

Dr Beena Balan Sarojini
Study of recent past, present and future climate that has a global or regional impact
b.balansarojini@reading.ac.uk
+44 (0)118 378 6238